Up Close and Personal!


Find out more about our previous winners, our judges, and of course our amazing shortlist in our 2017 'Bookends' series.  

Featured in our video interviews are 2016 Prize winner Max Porter and 2017 judge and former shortlisted author Prajwal Parajuly  - click on the images below to find out more.  


In a series of podcast interviews, Pajwal Parajuly and Dr. Elaine Canning (Executive Officer of the Intl. Dylan Thomas Prize) talk with all of this year’s shortlisted authors as they offer unique insight into their creative processes and shortlisted works.

Max Porter

Prajwal Parajuly

Anuk Arudpragasam

Alys Conran

Luke Kennard

Fiona McFarlane

Sarah Perry

Callan Wink